Postal codes were taken on in Ghana on 18 October 2017, following the launch of the National Digital Address System. As a joint venture between Ghana Post and Vokacom Ltd as Ghana Post GPS, the Digital Address System assigned postal codes and unique addresses to every square in Ghana. 

In this article, we will be discussing how you can use Ghana post GPS. Ghana Post GPS is Ghana’s official digital property addressing system which covers every inch of the country and ensures that all locations in the country are addressed. With Ghana Post GPS, every location has a unique digital address. 

Article Outline


  • Download the Ghana Post GPS App on your phone from Google playstore or Appstore.
  • Open the Ghana Post GPS
  • Accept the terms and conditions,
  • then click on continue. On the next screen, you can register your phone number, or click on Skip Registration if you want to use it for just one time.
  •  Accept the permissions that appear on the screen (Location, Media).
  • Wait for your details to load
  • After it has successfully load, you will automatically be given your address on a new screen.
  • The street name will be displayed below your digital address, including your district, postcode and region


Adansi North | A2

Ahafo Ano South | AY

Asante Akim North | AN

Atwima Mponua | AI

Bosome Freho Ext | A9

Kumasi | AK

Obuasi| AO

Sekyere Central| AQ

Adansi South | A3

Amansie Central | AV

Asante Akim South | AA

Atwima Nwabiagya | AH

Bosomtwe | AT

Asokore Mampong | AS

Bekwai | AB

Ejisu Juaben | AE

Kwabre East | AD

Offinso South | A7

Sekyere South | AZ

Ahafo Ano North | AX

Asante Akim Central | AC

Atwima Kwanwoma | AG

Bosome Freho | A4

Ejura-Sekyedumase | AJ

Mampong | AM

Sekyere Afram Plains | AP

Accra | Ga

Ashaiman | GB

Ga West | GW

Ledzokuku Krowor | GZ

Ada East | GY

Ga Central | GC

Kpone Katamanso | GK

Ningo Prampram | GN

Ada West | GX

Ga East | GE

La Dade-Kotopon | GL

Tema | GT

Central Tongu | VV

Jasikan | VJ

Ketu South | VZ

Krachi West | VS

North Tongu | VT

Akatsi North | VW

Ho | VH

Kadjebi | VM

Kpando | VP

Nkwanta North | VN

South Dayi | VE

Ahanta West | WH

Bibiani/Anhwiaso/Bekwai | WB

Sefwi Wiaso | WG

Tarkwa Nsuaem | WT

Wassa East | WZ

Bia East WC

Ellembelle WE

Nzema East WN

Sekondi-Takoradi WS

Wassa Amenfi Central WW

Bia West| WD

Jomoro | WJ

Prestea Huni Valley | WP

Shama | WR